Keeping It Simple

The clue is in the name when it comes to this post and indeed this blog in general; I’m going to keep it simple.

Travel writing is a business inundated with hopeful young adventurers desperate for a taste of the journalistic world. It’s an incredibly competitive field and it’s difficult to break into and thus I have realised that the only real way to begin my journey, is to simply start writing.

It seems unnecessary to point out that I love to travel, like I said, if it’s an addiction then I’m afflicted. It’s a wonderful stroke of luck that my family share my adoration for globetrotting and I have been fortunate enough to visit countries all over the world. These frequent endeavours coupled with my fondness of putting pen to paper, have led me here.

The purpose of this blog is to share my experiences as a teenager abroad with the world, hopefully offering insight into different cultures from my own unique perspective.

Please do take a moment to have look at my photographs and posts, just like when you’re travelling, you never know what treasures you might come across.

globetrottingteen

45 thoughts on “Keeping It Simple

  1. Hello! Nice to meet you. You’ve made a great start on your blog, and you write very well. Persevere and you’ll have no trouble breaking into travel writing.
    Thanks for following our blog. I hope you enjoy the stories of our journey.
    Cheers, and happy travels
    Alison

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Travel is pretty cool. It’s neat to visit different places and cultures, but staying there for an extended period of time is a totally different experience. A few solid months somewhere else can really change your first impressions of a place. Good stuff, anyway!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I can imagine that getting to experience a place for an extended period can really change your perspective. At the moment I’m content just getting a taste of as many different cultures as I can but hope that in the future I’ll get a chance to really travel and spend a while longer in some of my favourite destinations!

      Like

  3. Thank you for stopping by on your travels, looking out for your thoughts when ever you visit Ireland – as the song says – Start at the very beginning a very good place to start. Happy trails to you. Must re-blog never know who might be looking for some inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. HEllo! Thank you for dropping by and following my blog wanderingdaydreamer.com. You’ve made a very good start with your travel blog. You write really well! Looking forward to your future posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi! I just thought I’d thank you for taking a look at my blog as well as following! That kind of stuff never go unnoticed, also your blog looks amazing! I’m honestly excited to read about your travels. Thank you so much, and let’s keep in touch!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you so much for the follow! I actually came across your blog a few months ago and read every one of your posts, loving it all. At the time I thought that I followed you but evidently not – so glad that you’ve cropped up again! Looking forward to reading so much more from you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks for the like. You have a great blog here – and a really engaging writing style. I#m sure you have a successful writing career ahead of you! Meanwhile, enjoy the travels and good luck with your exams 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

